Rattleskin (2013 – 2014)

March 14, 2013
Post Image

Barclay Taylor (lead vocals), Mark Young (guitar), Rich Young (drums), Al Udell (bass, backing vocals).

Rattleskin was a hard-working band while it lasted. Our weekly sessions were productive and I enjoyed jamming out musical ideas, harmonizing with the lead singer, developing songs, and having some good laughs. Over 14 months we composed 17 complete songs (with lyrics) and recorded at a local studio. It was simple rock music but it gave me the freedom to experiment with bass solos and progressive melodic sequences. Unfortunately we never got a chance to perform live. Too bad. So long Rattleskin.

All songs written and recorded by Rattleskin (SOCAN). Words by Barclay Taylor.

Righteous Man
Velocity Sensitive
Broken And Happy
Her Hand
15 Seconds (Widowmaker)
Share in
Tagged in